The winner of the 2018 Odyssey T5 skin community vote has been announced… Ullr is your winner!

I was expecting this to be announced on the Patch Notes show which I have just finished watching and then saw this on Twitter. 4.13 Patch Notes post coming tomorrow!

So here is the concept art for those of you that didn’t see it:

ullr

I totally understand why this one won comparing it to the other skins (which you can see in my Odyssey 2018 T5 Top 3 post) but I’m not going to say that I’m not disappointed that Jing Wei didn’t win. The effects on this skin are on a different level to the other 2 skins since their form changes were basically just recolours, but I’m still concerned at how well the transition will work in game and how smoothly it will run without frame rate drops. I guess we’ll see.

I’m not sure if I’ll be one of those people reaching the maximum points in the Odyssey this year as unfortunately I’m not crazy about the T5, but I’m sure plenty of you are happy with the result and will be anxious to get your hands on it when the Odyssey begins later this year.

Last year the Odyssey ran from 13th September 2016 to 10th Jan 2017, so it’s not that long of a wait as it will be a similar time scale this year. I’m hoping Hi-Rez include the quests again where you could earn up to 7 levels of Odyssey points for free by completing quests – meaning you could unlock some Odyssey rewards for free for the first time!

It’s the Summer of Smite before then, starting in Patch 4.13 as well as another Adventure being due soon. Project Olympus is also ongoing in the next few patches, a project designed to make the gaming performance better for players both visually and more rewarding. I will talk more about this in my 4.13 Patch Notes post tomorrow!

See you then!

 

