I used the gems I got from my 10,000 achievement point reward to put towards buying myself a character slot. Originally I was going to make a Charr Revenant, however I decided to create an Elementalist instead. I used to have an Ele but I never really got into playing her, so I thought I’d give this class another go.

The Elementalist class can be quite complicated but very versatile. They can only have one weapon equipped at a time (so no swapping weapons in combat) as they have their element attunements to swap between instead (fire, water, air and earth) which all change the abilities depending on what element you’re using.

The main classes I play are Thief and Necromancer. I just love my Thief for doing dailies and for farming as the class is very good at keeping up with the amount of blinks and swiftness they can have. Also with a short bow the auto attacks bounce at a fast rate which is great for hitting multiple targets quickly. I use my Necromancer mainly for Fractals and Dungeons as this class has a lot of sustain with their lifeforce and can also support other players as well as doing a fair amount of damage. I am trying to get into Raids at the moment, but having never done them before I don’t know what I’m doing and I’ve noticed many groups do not want new Raid players joining them….

20170330201318_1

The Super Adeventure Box also returned to Guild Wars 2 this week. I’ve never actually taken part in this event over the years so I thought I’d give it a go this time. Honestly I didn’t really know what to expect and I have to say that I’m not really a fan of it so far, but that could be because I played it by myself…

I’ll play some more during the week and probably make a post about it then when I have a better idea of what’s going on… but this guy gave me a pointy stick so I’m sorted!

