Yesterday, Dota 2: The Bladeform Legacy (patch 7.03) was released featuring the Juggernaut Arcana and the Jakiro visual update.

Before: CQ4smfB

After:20170316165935_1

Jakiro is my favourite hero in Dota 2 so I am so happy about his remodel. As you can see from the before and after pictures he hasn’t had a major character model change but just an update which he really needed to bring him up to date with the rest of the game. Now it looks like he actually has a body and not just a blob of tar! There’s a lot more detail, especially to his tail and the underside of his neck, as well as him now having one red wing and one blue wing. I love the glowing eye and dripping fire effects and not forgetting the new visual on his basic attacks.

This remodel might also mean he could be getting some sets in the future which would be awesome! I’m also kind of surprised about the buffs they gave him as he seems to be fairly strong at the moment, but I like it.

The Juggernaut Arcana has also been released in this patch which is pretty cool. It features new animations, teleport animations, new ability effects, new colour scheme, voice change, new hero portrait and it comes with an emoticon. Strangely though it doesn’t change anything about the healing ward which is disappointing but understandable since the mask is the arcana item. You can check out some of these animations by following the link below to the official page.

20170316165819_1

The rest of the patch is really just balance changes with the majority of changes just being tweaks to the new skill trees. I’m happy about the buffed changes to Death Prophet and Enchantress as these were heroes I used to play a lot before they were nerfed. I also used to really enjoy playing Puck so I like the changes there too.

Here’s the link for all the patch notes if you haven’t read them yet: http://www.dota2.com/bladeformlegacy

I’ve played Dota 2 for about 200 hours. It isn’t a game a play often and when I do it’s always with friends (who have played for 10 times the hours I have). I’m still learning, but I do know it’s one of those games with a love/hate relationship. I’ve recently bought a Razer Naga Chroma mouse which is really helping me to play better and I’m hoping Dota 2 might be a game I can get into more in the future.

