I always watch the Smite Patch notes show every 2 weeks when it’s on Twitch. I really like to watch the show rather than just read the notes as it gives you a preview of the new skins in game and not just the card art as well as getting a good listen to the voice packs.

If you haven’t seen the patch notes yet then here’s a link to the official website:

https://www.smitegame.com/new-in-smite-hunting-season-4-4-patch-notes

This week I’d have to say that “Dreadful Doll Izanami” is my favourite part of this patch. When I saw the skin my first impressions were “oh that’s pretty good”, but then I heard the voice pack… and wow, its production is pretty incredible.

untitled#

I feel like recently Hi-Rez have been improving greatly with their overall skin quality, but lacking something with their voice packs… but I have to say this one for Izanami sounded great and I was impressed. I have no idea how to get this skin, but I hope it can be picked up straight with gems rather than it being in a chest since she already has a limited skin. I love the Chibi Kukulkan too but I believe that is a chest exclusive.

untitled

There have also been a few item and god balances, my favourite change being the cost decrease and lifesteal increase to “Book of the Dead” as I like building this item as a support Aphrodite role where I need to build a bit more damage, but found it was quite expensive.

Also, the new Celtic god, Cernunnos, has been announced. He has been classed as a hunter although from the preview on the patch notes show I don’t think he really fits the hunter role. He seems to be more of a jungler than a laner, but I think he has way to much CC for a hunter. However, I do really like the stance switch on his basic attacks: Green (Spring) giving lifesteal, Yellow (Summer) giving extra power, Red (Autumn) giving a physical protection debuff and Blue (Winter) adding slows on each basic attack (refreshing, not stacking). It will definitely be interesting to see how he is played and in what position.

PatchNoteCardCernunnosPatchNoteCard

Also during the show, Hi-Rez leaked that starting March 21st there will be a week of events, sales and other things happening on each day during the week to celebrate Smite’s 3rd year anniversary. Looking forward to it!

